China would never stop surprising me.

Before visiting China I surfed the Internet trying to learn as much as possible about the country, its traditions and customs. It seems like I knew everything about the country. But once I came across pretty interesting post devoted to the fake stores of famous and well known brands in the country. Well, to tell the truth I know that it is just OK for Chinese people to copy literally everything they are interested in and like. Fake Louis Vuitton or Valentino don’t surprise me due to my indifference to the world of fashion and fashion brands. I’m not a fashionist at all. But it seemed to be pretty outrageous of them to launch a fake Apple store. For me it is a little bit offensive as I adore and idolize Steve Jobs and everything he managed to create. I was just puzzled and confused by the fact.

So when I arrived in Xi’an I was pretty upset to find out fake Apple store in the city center. I was so angry with it really. And the worst thing in it is that it looks like an actual Apple store. I don’t know how but he managed to copy every single detail of authentic store. Even staff think that they are working for actual Apple store. I’m not kidding you! How dare they launched the production and store as well? I mean it is terrible and I wonder what’s the attitude of the officials of the Apple? What about intellectual property rights? Or maybe Chinese authorities have never heard about it?

After it it was just nothing special to have a cup of coffee in a fake Starbucks. Later I found out that Southern part of the country is literally captured with fake Apple stores and other fake productions of well known and recognized brands.

They also managed to steal the idea of the famous Swedish company Ikea founded in the Southern China. This time they were a little bit modest and didn’t copy the building. But when you find yourself inside the store you will recognize Ikea immediately. They arranged everything so that it really resembles real Ikea. Mock-up interiors, furniture design and even pencils are stolen! As for Ikea then the officials try to stay calm. The official statement by Ikea reports the following: “We have reported it to Inter IKEA Systems B.V and they are dealing with this matter together with their legal counsel. The best thing we can do to prevent such stores from opening up in the future is to open more stores and make the IKEA products available to more people”. I wonder how do they manage to keep cool in the situation.

So it’s fine I suppose that Chinese launch new productions not only of electronics but even automobile industry. Well, I wouldn’t like to have a fake car, it doesn’t look secure. What’s the world coming to?

As for me I would remain unprovoked and would never buy this fake stuff ever!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

